Telecommunications in Artsakh

Republic of Artsakh (Արցախի Հանրապետություն), formerly known as Nagorno-Karabakh, is a disputed territory in the Southern-Caucasus. The republic is considered by the UN as part of Azerbaijan. Artsakh controls most of the territory of the former Nagorno-Karabakh Autonomous Oblast and some of the surrounding area, giving it a border with Armenia to the west, Iran to the south, and the uncontested territory of Azerbaijan to the north and east.

ITU Region